Real Music.

Let me ask you guys and girls question. What would you make music for?

I have decided to write about what I think is real music. I know that making so much money that fills your house up is great, like hey, I like money to, but I like God more. I was listening to the my Dad’s radio station Thursday morning and I heard songs from tons of artists, but it didn’t feel like they really loved singing. I mean I heard a lot of inappropriate music on that station, but that wasn’t what got me, they didn’t seem like they sang because they loved singing, it seemed like they sang for the money. Now that’s what I hate these days, they only sing for the money. I mean there are also some christian musicians that sing for the money.

So do you know what sounds like real music to me. Music that glorifies our heavenly father. I was listening to a band called Sidewalk Prophets. Now there’s a band that you should listen to. Now I hope that they don’t go towards the the money. Last night I was Listening to one there songs, it was called ” You Love Me Anyway.” Now this is the bridge of the song ” I am the thorn in your crown, but you loved me anyway. I am the sweat from your brow, but you loved me anyway. I am the nail in your wrist, but you loved me anyway. I am Judas’s kiss, but you loved me anyway.

Now doesn’t that sound like their are a grateful band or what? To me that sounds like they really appreciate what Christ did for our sins.

Now that’s what I call real music.

To finish this post I would like to say that if you want to sing for God, that would be wonderful, but if you want to sing for money, I’ll be praying for all of you.

God bless all of you, and sing for God.

Bye.

One thought on “Real Music.

Leave a Reply

