The Road To Contentment

Hi everyone, once again.

Now today I want to talk about contentment. I know that I’m not content sometimes. But I’m improving, now being content is really just being happy with what you have, kind of like a baby being feed from it’s mother. It’s crying an hour ago and then all of a sudden, it’s happy as a fiddle. That’s what we should be like I think. ( I got this off the Christian radio station by the way) Plus the radio station said that even though we should be content with what we have, we should also be content with what we don’t have, because God obviously just wants us to have what he wants us to have.

Plus I found this prayer in a book I was reading. ” Lord, there is nothing that makes me happier than worshiping you. I invite your presence right now as I come before you with praise for how wonderful you are. I thank you for all that you have done for me.” So you know that that kind of sounds like they are fine with what God has given them, let’s continue, ” You are great and worthy to be praised. Lord, I thank you that ” you have put gladness in my heart” ( psalm 4:7) ” thank you that you are my Healer, my Deliverer, my Provider, my Redeemer, my Father, and my Comforter. Thank you for revealing yourself to me through your word; through your Son, Jesus; and through your holy spirit. Thank you for your love, peace, joy, faithfulness, grace, mercy, kindness, truth, and healing. Thank you that I can depend on you because you and your word are unfailing. Thank you that you are the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow. I praise your name this day, Lord, for you are good and your mercy endures forever( psalm 136:1). ” because your lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise you. Thus I will bless you while I live; I will lift up my hands in your name”(psalm 63:3-4). Teach me to worship you with my whole heart the way you want me to. Help me to make praise and worship of you be my first response to everything that happens to me. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

So I think that that is a perfect prayer for contentment. So finish up this post I want to ask all Christians to stand together and be content with God and just praise him.

God bless and see you next time.

Leave a Reply

