Real Church, Real Community Part 2.

Hi guys,

Now I have decided to write a part 2 on this post because there is a lot of things that I found out going to this Church. Now there was nothing wrong with the Church at all, my tribe leader ( that’s a grade leader by the way) is a great guy, loves talking about God and the Bible, but the kids there are a little bit edgy, now I’m not going to mention any names because they probably know who they are. But some of these kids wouldn’t want to talk about God, or even talk about what he has done for them. But what they did talk about is Call of Duty, the video game, now I do admit, I have played the game with my brother, but God says it’s wrong so I don’t like playing it anymore. Now I have a verse I would like to show you, it’s from James 1:22-23, it says ” But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves. For if anyone is a hearer of the of the word and not a doer, he is like a man observing his natural face in a mirror.”

Now I used to be a hearer and not a doer, I admit that it was about two-three days ago that God really opened up my eyes to see what I wasn’t seeing. Now a lot of kids at that Church were like hearers and not doers, because my holy spirit in side me, convicted me. It was like that sick feeling you get in your stomach sometimes. These kids were not showing God’s love at all. On some nights, I even heard some kids swear, now the leaders and ministers were showing a good example, but it seemed like these kids didn’t even care. I also found this other verse from Psalms 1:6, this is what it said, ” For the Lord knows the way of righteous, but the way of the ungodly shall perish.” Now I’ve heard a lot people say that when they die, that if they go to hell, at least they will be there with their buddy’s. Now I admit that hanging out with my buddy’s is pretty fun too, but when you are in hell burning with Satan laughing at you from his throne, I think that you are probably going to wish that you weren’t there.

Now I have been going to this youth group for a couple of weeks, and every week there is more kids with no love for the Lord. Like I said before, they didn’t even want to talk about him. Even if they had faith, without working for God and talking about him, your faith is pretty much as good as dead. I also found this verse from James 2:14-16, it kind of tells what faith without works is like. ” What does it profit, my brethren, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can faith save him? If a brother or sister is naked and destitute of daily food, and one of you says to them, ” Depart in peace, be warmed and filled,” but you do not give them the things which are needed for the body, what does it profit?”

So do you see what I mean, you can’t act like you are a Christian if you don’t show God’s love or talk about him, so pretty much with any Church, if you go there and you worship Jesus and you pray like never before, and than once you come out of that Church and you don’t want to talk about God again, than your faith is as good as dead. I heard this saying from a Christian singer named Mark Hall, even though he writes and sings music, he says that a song may change your afternoon, but it won’t change your life, because we know that only God can change our life’s.

This part 2 is really just a conviction in my spirit to say that God is the Father, and if we don’t show the world that, than we are just as useless as the next person. we need to get out there now and tell people about Jesus, and we don’t just say that if you read the Bible and get saved and baptized, you will be smooth as silk, NO! We have to be doers of the Bible and be an example for Jesus our Christ Lord. To show people that he is the way, the truth and the life, now with what I just said, I just want to say Amen, and I hope that all the Christian’s in the world that are reading this want to say it too.

God bless.

 

10 thoughts on “Real Church, Real Community Part 2.

  1. Amen! That was one of the best posts you’ve ever done mate, great job, and so true. Sadly, I had the feeling that teenagers at that church would talk and act that way. You’re completely right about being doers and hearers of the Word, and not always talking to others about stuff in the world like video games. It seems that those kids only go their only for a social meeting, not to talk about God. At least there are people like you who still have conviction, praise God πŸ™‚
    What do the kids say when you try to talk to them about God? And, will there be a part three? πŸ™‚
    God Bless!

  2. One thing I want to warn you about, don’t force the kids to love God, and don’t put yourself above them. If they’re playing violent games, that’s between them and the Lord, not between you and them. A lot of people, like myself, really don’t like Christians who think they are the ones everyone should be looking up to and listening. I know you’re not like that, but I just want to warn you anyway.
    God Bless, and I can’t wait ’till part three!

  3. Hey, if you don’t mind me asking, why aren’t you posting anymore? I’ve missed reading new posts from you. Are you finished with it, or are you busy? Please let us know mate. It’s been so long now.
    God Bless

  4. hey mate, no I have decided to go with what you suggested, which was to go on everyday life and what happens in it, and plus what God has done for me in the day as well. So think of it as a journal, and i am going to do one tomorrow. So don’t get your nickers in a knot, I’m coming, (haha). It was just because I went to work today. watch out for tomorrow mate, because I’m coming by storm. God bless and talk to you tomorrow.

    1. That’s awesome man! I was just wondering, because I enjoy reading your posts, that’s all. Yes, posting about life experiences is a great idea, I think you should totally go for it. But don’t neglect the music and movies altogether πŸ™‚ I’m watching the clouds mate, and I’m getting ready for the storm!
      God Bless.

Leave a Reply

