Would you die for God? (Something I have to work on!)

Guys and girls, I am going to be honest with myself here, I wouldn’t die for God, I would be quite scared of dying, yes I have probably said that I would before, but that was then and this is now. My real question is if you would die for God, now I want you to be honest with yourself, you are probably saying, yeah, I would die for God. But have any of you people been in that situation, have any of you people ever had a gun pointed at your head! Huh! Because, to be honest, I don’t think a lot of people would, I’m sorry if any are taking offense, but it is true, I don’t think if a normal street Joe had a gun pointed at there face and said renounce your faith or die, I think a lot of people would say, OK, I renounce my faith. It actually makes me sick you know. Now as I said at the start, I would probably do the same, but I think that is wrong of me and I am working on it. But do you know why I wouldn’t, or you for that matter give there life for Christ, three simple words, YOU ARE COMFORTABLE! Let me explain.

A lot of people reading this are probably in a house, have plenty of money, have kids, have a car, you have quite a good life. And you love God, you go to church, you read the word, you pray, BUT, have you ever had to renounce your faith. Let me tell you a little story about my Pastor, I call him Pastor Charles.

He lives and was born in Papua new guinea (think I spelled it right), and he loves God, has read his Bible hundreds of times, and prays like a prayer warrior. He has been stabbed, shot, run over, stabbed again, almost shot again, but in a lot of those times, he has been threatened by death, he has been asked to renounce his faith countless times, but he always said NO! He told us a story about being in his car and all of a sudden he was pulled out, and had a gun pointed at his face and asked, give me your car now. And do you know what he said, he said this- “Sir, did you know that God loves you, he gave his son for you.”- Do you know what this kid did, he dropped the gun and bawled his eyes out. He BAWLED his eyes out. My Pastor was about to shot but the Lord saved him from death by one sentence, one! That Pastor, I look up to, but above all, I look up to Jesus Christ, he sacrificed himself on the cross for our sins, to free us from the Devil’s grip and spend eternity in heaven with our Heavenly Father. Now that is what you call dying for God! That Man saved our lives, we own him ours, so when you are reading this and thinking that I wouldn’t die for God, Jesus payed an even bigger price than just a bullet in his head. So when you think about his tonight, think if Jesus died for me, I think I should repay the favor.

God bless everyone!

 

2 thoughts on “Would you die for God? (Something I have to work on!)

Leave a Reply

