Bear Grylls: A Survival Guide For Life Book review/ help post, maybe?

Now to clear something up: this is the actual book that I have.

I have had this book less than a week and I have stopped at page 207! This book is different, that’s probably the less detailed way to explain it. But I’m not here to just say its good and than say bye. Far out, if I did that, I would officially have the shortest post in the world. I think. But I am here to give most of the information my tiny brain has to offer. Now, what do I say to explain a book by a man who eats snake’s face for breakfast. Hmm?

Do you know the feeling that when you buy a book from a christian book store, you expect it to only be about living for Christ. Well if that’s you, you might as well turn this webpage off. Because what Bear explains in this book is not just about Christ, (If you are wondering, he does talk about that too) he talks about how to become a great person. Somebody with a nice character status. Wait, you guys can already see that on the picture can’t you. Silly me!

Well, that should explain it shouldn’t it. haha, I crack myself up. Now since I am have not got a brain as good as Albert Einstein’s, I can’t show pages of the book, which is good. It will keep you guessing. Unless you already have that is.

I will give a single paragraph for you guys to understand what he means. His first few words.

This isn’t a get-rich-quick book

-this is an insider’s guide on how to follow your heart, and live an empowered, effective, fun-filled life. And in a contest between the two, there is only ever one real winner.

I think I’m going to cry. Haha. its a good start hey? Now what this book is saying is that we can also have a fun character as well as being a Christian. You get me? What Bear is endeavoring to say in that passage is about a dream. we all have one. Well I know I do. There is a passage a few paragraphs down form a man called T.E. Lawrence.

All men dream; but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible.

Boom, there you have it. Now do a lot of people apply that to their lives. I know about um… let me think. About three. THAT’S IT. What Bear is endeavoring to say, is that not many people have a outlined life. Which is a really bad thing. And once you get to the next page, he talks about dreamstealers. You tell a friend all a someone about your dream, and they shoot down faster than a guy with a real gun. But Bear thinks it is a good thing that they do that too. HA, your probably thinking “is this guy wacko or something.” Believe me, him eating snakes and scorpions convinced me. But what Bear is saying is that those dreamstealers are just a roadblock, or obstacle as he called them. So as this book goes for me. It was inspiration. It was a guide to my character. And I think a lot of people reading this will like it too. What he talks about later on is that we don’t need money, yes he had fame, but he didn’t glorify himself on it. There is a chapter where he talk about money. AH!!! But don’t worry, it’s not that kind of thing. It’s called Chase the goal, not the money. WE live in a society where people love to equate success with money. It was always a mistake. (he write that) haha.

But it is true you know. hey, I love money, it helps where it can. But who live on it, your making a mistake. Sorry if this is you. We need to look at Bear and not just think of the stuff he eats, which is pretty cool to see. He has a great character mate. There is a verse in the Bible where you must apply to your brain. John 10:10: I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

Well, now I know why a lot of people say spend life to the full. I’m going to give one more passage from our friend Bear Grylls and you guys can than make the decision yourselves.

“It might be dusty and hidden away, but it is there somewhere inside you: the heart of a survivor. Courage. Tenacity. Strength.
So don’t shy away from the hard times they are your chance to shine.
Struggle develops strength, and storms make you stronger.”

Thanks guys for listening, I thought the goofiness would go well. Haha. If any are interested in watching, here is a episode from Bear Grylls.

Bye!

 

2 thoughts on “Bear Grylls: A Survival Guide For Life Book review/ help post, maybe?

  1. Hmm…. I have that episode, it’s a real good one. But in your video, I’m having just a little trouble with understanding what Bear is saying. Could you interpret it for me? I’m a little slow, haha!

Leave a Reply

