Real Church, Real community Part 4

Hi guys(and girls).

I have finally come to the last post of the Real Church, Real Community series. And I have to admit, it has been fun. I have made a lot of friends along the way. I have felt closer to God, plus I have been giving some great info to a buddy of mine.(That’s what he says…I think) So what am I going to talk about, well through all of the other posts, I talked about other Churches, I talked about how people act at those Churches. And I talked about what I think is the best way to deal with it. So I do think I covered most of the Church part, as well as the community.

What we need to do as Christians, it’s not that we have to go to Church, or give tithes or offerings.(Which is also a good thing if you do. BONUS!) Or become a Pastor and go to a Church and scream your lungs out so people can see that you are trying to get a point across. Which in the end always backfires. He wants us to be like Him. We are the Church!

I don’t go to Church. I don’t give tithes(Yet!) And I don’t scream out to thousands of strangers to walk past my door about how Jesus can save them from the fire and brimstone of Hell.(I think I would look like a bit of a goose if you ask me. I’m not good at that) But I know that I am right with God, yes I know that I need a little bit of work here and there, but then again who doesn’t. But that’s not the point. What I’m endeavoring to say,(That means trying something but successfully finishing it in the end.) is that you don’t have to go to Church to be with God. And I think going to a Church every now again is cool, see what it’s like. But if you just want to experience God. Just open the Bible. It’s all there, black and white, clear as crystal.

Fellowship: Church is fellowship. But getting with other Christians is fellowship too. That is where Community comes in. I go to a friends place every Sunday, and we talk about God and we have fellowship. We don’t actually call it Church. We just talk about how God works in our lives. Changes them, and makes them greater everyday. So do you think we need to go to Church? Now I won’t hate you if you do, but I don’t want you to feel obligated to go neither. Just think about it.

In the Words of myself from about ten seconds ago. Haha.

“Our Lives are God’s, not the Churches. God will guide us, He will lead us.”

It’s a bit rusty, but I like it. So if you are reading this, which I guess you are. Don’t go to Church if you don’t want to, don’t go because a friend is. Don’t go because you feel like you have to. Don’t go if you know God isn’t there, and don’t go if you want to read your Bible by yourself.

Thank you for listening to the longest series I have written. And may God lead you to eternal life.

 

2 thoughts on “Real Church, Real community Part 4

Leave a Reply

