My Prayer

“life is short, breathtaking. Sometimes you feel like your drowning, trying to paddle the water. But you keep failing, same with life. Money, Occupations, People. These things can drown you and your family if you are not careful. One of my family members could have died a few weeks ago. With someone else. I would have to start looking after my other family members, my Father would have to work extra hours, and so would I. I would have to look after two little ones and life would be tough.”

“But that didn’t happen, You saved their lives, and now we just have to get back on track. Though confusion is still in the air. But I know that You do things for a reason.”

I heard someone on television say something that I want to share with you guys. It was a saying by a Christian who was a Professional Surfer. Her name was Bethany Hamilton. She was in a shark attack and had her arm taken off from the shark’s bite. But she still kept going. For God was doing it for a reason, this is what she said. “They say that God works in mysterious ways. I think that’s an understatement. I came to Thailand and found something. I had more than these people that I found here. What I learned coming here, is that surfing isn’t that important. Because in the end, Love is what counts.”

“You are God, nothing will change my mind. Anyone can torture me, shoot me. They can do what they want, but I won’t renounce. Because I have something not a lot of people have. A God, a comfort. When I pray to You, for a split second, even a split second. Everything doesn’t matter. The world vanishes and it’s just You and me, just talking…Chilling out. And nothing can come close to feeling better. You are God.”

Life is too short guys. Even if you do renounce your faith and live for another twenty years. Was it worth it? God can be in your heart forever and then you can go and spend time with Him in Heaven. God loves us all, and He is just waiting for the right time to grab you and bring you to Him. So guys, dwell in the Word, pray everyday, and remember. Don’t let time slip on by. (I will also be practicing this too, for I must remove the plank from my own eye as well.) “You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.” Matthew 7:5. God Bless guys.

2 thoughts on “My Prayer

Leave a Reply

