Metal/Is Your Service Worthy Part 2 (On behalf of Lucsnovelties)

Some people say that heavy metal is bad… It stirs up the spirit(in a bad way). What about you?

Wolves at the Gate’s “Wake up and Dust to Dust” are probably what I would call the heaviest songs out of their album “VxV”, though some could disagree with my choices.

I don’t know, I was thinking that metal could stir up the spirit in a bad way, I mean after listening to those two songs you probably would be thinking what were these guys smoking when they came up with bringing the metal genre into Christian music, I mean WHAT!

But…I was talking to a mate who listens to it all the time, but then I thought hey, maybe this guy has a good point, what if these bands have a point to why they use metal to express their feelings towards God. Well that’s where I begin with the title: Metal/Is your service worthy Part2

Well I don’t know how you would explain to people what is so great about Christian metal music, and I’m supposed to be a great people person, I guess I have to be looking at them, haha.

Okay here we go(Long breath here:20 minutes) I was reading a post from a close friend called “Is your service worthy?” Well? I was thinking to my self that night, is my service worthy even though the post said I was worthy no matter how much I didn’t get approved by everyone else? It still tugged at my stomach like a bolt that just won’t loosen of a car. Is my service Worthy? Is God impressed with how I act at the moment, is God happy with what I am today, am I happy with what I am today? And I remembered to a day where my friend who did the other half of this post said that we are terrible people, but God sent his son to die for us, to shield our sin out like a pair of sunglasses taking the glare off the sun. Our sin is there, but thanks to Jesus and his selflessness he shields our sin and God sees…Perfection.

I want to talk to you guys about a verse that will cover both of these subjects: Mark 8:34-36: and it says, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake and the gospel’s will save it.”

Now I just want you to dig deep down inside your heart look for that place where Jesus sits, even if you don’t believe in God, still look inside and find that source where you still think he exists, because I know you still believe there is something out there. Now you’re deep inside there and you see Jesus, do you think he cares if you do the nicest things or the worse things, no he loves you and if you love him, he forgets everything you’ve done and he forgives you. You are now shielded from hell, and God can see…Perfection.

You see it doesn’t matter if you murdered in your life, it doesn’t matter how much wrong you have done. God sees Jesus the Son of God, the Lamb who came to save you. And these bands that sing metal, if they worship God with all their hearts, all their minds, all their souls. Then what does it matter! What does it matter if they scream at you through the headphones! What does it matter, if they love God and they take up their cross…Everyday and surrender to God to take them and make them whole through Jesus, then the music is the greatest thing anybody could ever listen to, that’s why I listen to the metal bands everyday, and all day to find them and listen to them give there souls to Jesus…And deny themselves, wanting to know more of HIM! And then even you would start to improve, because Jesus is the center of your life…He’s In Your HEART.

Do You Think Your Worthy Now?

God Bless

2 thoughts on “Metal/Is Your Service Worthy Part 2 (On behalf of Lucsnovelties)

  1. Brilliant, mate! I completely agree, not many understand metal. Some, when they hear it, hear only angry yelling, whilst I hear intense passion. I can feel their effort behind each and every word they scream because, well…. they scream! Which is one of the reasons I love it. Mumbling and half hearted singing doesn’t exist in the metal world, haha! It’s all or nothing, and I’ve tried it myself (in my opinion I think I’m getting pretty good at it, though others would probably say otherwise, hahah!) and it takes every part of you to scream like that. Which now that I think about, is a great answer as to why they scream in the first place. They want to give God their all. And I’m sure that is more than worthy in God’s eyes.

    God bless mate, and remember, your service is indeed worthy!

Leave a Reply

